The Hospital is established under The Prince Philip Dental Hospital Ordinance ( Chapter 1081 ), and funded by the Government. The primary function of the Hospital is to provide the facilities for the training of dentists and other persons in professions supplementary to dentistry. The responsibility for the teaching activities is vested in the Faculty of Dentistry, the University of Hong Kong.

Board of Governors


  • Mr Huen WONG, BBS, JP


  • Professor Cynthia YIU (Director)
  • Ms WONG Yan-lan, Elaine (Comptroller)
  • Miss WONG Wai-man, Winky (Assistant Director of Health or her representative)
  • Dr LAM Tak-chiu, Wiley, JP (Consultant in-charge, Dental Service, Department of Health or his representative)
  • Mr Kevin CHOI, JP (Deputy Secretary for Food and Health (Health)1 or his representative)
  • Mr LAI Chi-kin, Derek ( Principal Assistant Secretary for Education or his representative)
  • Dr FOO Tai-chuen, Ernest
  • Dr LAU Kin-kwan, Kenny
  • Dr CHAN Kai-yue, Jason, JP
  • Professor Thomas FLEMMIG
  • Miss Queenie Fiona LAU
  • Professor LUI Cho-ze, Joseph
  • Mr LO Chit-ki, Steve
  • Professor NGAN Hing-wan, Alfonso
  • Ms TSE Sau-ling, Nancy, JP

Press Release

The Prince Philip Dental Hospital supports Government’s introduction of vaccination leave


The Prince Philip Dental Hospital (PPDH) welcomes the Government’s initiative to introduce vaccination leave for government employees and will make corresponding arrangement for all its staff. PPDH is looking into the implementation details and will announce detailed arrangements to staff as soon as possible.

Ends / Wednesday, June 2, 2021